Drenched

I thought

of dusting

the scraps

of your song off my ears.

I wanted to scratch

the crumbs

of your touch from my skin .

infected minds

To their deaf pillows will discharge their secrets.

I tore the memorabilia

that had been haunting

me like flashes from

a past life…

‘til my room was

but a dump yard

of memories.

I darted twigs right into your

eyes

‘cause I could discern your

face in the nightly

skies.

I lay there

Drenched

as the sky bled.

blood_rain_by_reesy1080
Image Source

 

One Reply to “Drenched”

Leave a Reply

